How do I delete all my data and start over from scratch?

Good news! VPcontroller.com is very proud to announce our new website: NewQBO.com. Check it out!
Remember “NewQBO.com” is all about new QuickBooks Online.

All about new QuickBooks Online - newQBO.com
All about new QuickBooks Online – newQBO.com

If you have found the information on my blog to be useful, please consider donating a few bucks today; click Donate icon button. Thank you!





QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials: How do I delete all my data and start over from scratch?



If you’re a new customer and are within the first 60 days of having set up your account, you can delete all of the existing data and start over from scratch. If your account has been setup for more than 60 days you will need to cancel your current company and start a new company in order to start from scratch.

NOTE: This process only works for QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials. It does not work for QuickBooks Online Simple Start.

Caution: Please keep in mind that this process will delete any data that has already been entered into the company. Once the data is deleted it cannot be restored nor reversed.

To complete the process, follow the instructions below:

Log in to your QuickBooks Online company.
Change the URL to include /purgecompany

EXAMPLE:

URL shows: https://qbo.intuit.com/c27/app/homepage
Change to: https://qbo.intuit.com/c27/app/purgecompany

NOTE: Basically from the URL shown, just remove homepage and replace purgecompany

The next screen will provide a summary of the items being deleted.

Actual screen will look something like this one.

Wipe Data
Wipe Data

In order to confirm that you do understand the data will be deleted you must type in the word Yes and click OK.

Wipe Data
Wipe Data

If the industry you desire to select is different than the one showing feel free to change and mark whether you would like the system to create accounts based on your industry or start with an empty chart of accounts. Once your selections are complete, click Wipe Data.
When the deletion is complete you will be rerouted to your home page.

If you have found the information on my blog to be useful, please consider donating a few bucks today; click Donate icon button. Thank you!